Overledger Mapp Ideas – Brainstorming.

Quant Network & Overledger forum Forums Technical discussion Overledger Mapp Ideas – Brainstorming.

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Luke Luke 6 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Luke
    Luke
    Participant

Hey guys,

I get very excited thinking of potential Mapp ideas that could create a meaningful impact not only in the Crypto space but broader markets/industries. Thought it would be a good idea to get a thread going where we could all brainstorm ideas and build on some interesting concepts. I’ll start us off!

Now before we jump in, please note I am not very technical at all – this idea is more of a – “Is this actually possible?” . So don’t jump to cut my throat if it is literally technically impossible!

I think a relevant issue for mainstream adoption of Cryptocurrency is the technical hurdles – such as sending and receiving and the errors involved with complex addresses. Perhaps Overledger could create a Mapp that acts as an intermediary/universal wallet? – Hear me out.

Lets say they develop a seamless and smooth phone app that represents your “Crypto wallet”. If Quant decided further down the line that they want to implement their own chain, this will be even more efficient. Your app will have a single address / QR Code. This address will allow you to send any funds to it – with Overledger doing some magic behind the scenes (an atomic swap sort of move) and filter the funds to their correct addresses.

Now is this Universal wallet dream dead in the water from the start? As I said, I am not tech savvy, I understand it is not as easy to just “send” BTC/ETH to a single address and have it be confirmed and work within the same chain. So I ask you developers out there, is it possible for Quant to filter different chain values and swap them for each other, making the Universal wallet have a one stop address for receiving?